Why I Can’t Leave Southern California…

Sometimes I feel like I’ve been in California way to long. Born and raised here and still here….sometimes I yearn for more. I know there is more to life than this little stretch of land. I really do feel like I belong in New York. Every time I go there, I feel so alive and adventurous. It could just be the fact that I do not live there and if I did I’d be in the same rut there that I feel now, but every time I get antsy to move on from this place, something pulls me back. While driving down the PCH (Pacific Coast Highway) the other day I realized….I cannot leave this!! It’s Fall and look at this beautiful view! It was so beautiful I had to pull over and snap a couple of photos….

Have an adventurous and safe weekend!

PCH in California, PCH

PCH with Santa Monica in the Horizon


3 thoughts on “Why I Can’t Leave Southern California…

  1. I never been to the West coast and dream of moving to central California( great weather for me). I sense that I will feel freedom and expansion there. I live in suburbs of NYC:0). The grass looks greener on the other side, for me at least.
    I love your blog. I found it yesterday.

  2. MAKE A POST CARD OF THEM, SLAP A STAMP ON THEM AND SEND THEM TO SOMEONE BACK EAST IN THE WINTER TIME TO SOMEONE YOU KNOW. I BET THEY WOULD TRADE PLACES WITH YOU

Comment